Maryland Complete Count Committee

​With the 2020 census nearing, the 2020 Maryland Complete Count Committee (CCC) helps the state prepare and mobilize for the 2020 decennial census. The Maryland CCC includes nonprofit leaders, elected officials, state agency heads, and county and municipal government representatives.

Governor Hogan signed Executive Order 01.01.2019.03 in February 2019 directing the Maryland CCC to assist the state in achieving a full and accurate count in the 2020 decennial census. The CCC will develop and implement an outreach plan to build partnerships and coordinate with local governments and other organizations throughout Maryland.

The Maryland Department of Planning, as the Governor’s liaison to the U.S. Census Bureau, will work closely with the CCC on administrative, staffing, and budgetary purposes.

CCC Members

Co-Chairs (appointees of Governor Hogan)

Lily Castillo, Workplace Management Group and Hispanos sin Fronteras
Walkiria Pool, Centro de Apoyo Familiar, or Center for Assistance to Families (CAF)


Rob McCord, Secretary, Maryland Department of Planning
Keith Colston, Administrative Director, Maryland Commission on Indian Affairs
Samantha Blizzard, Secretary's Designee, Maryland Department of Human Services
Debra Lichter, Superintendent's Designee, Maryland State Department of Education
Keith Colston, Admintsrative Director, Maryland Commission on Indian Affairs
Senator Mary Washington
Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins
Sevetra Peoples, Baltimore County Government (appointee of MACo)
Lauren Sukal, City of Gaithersburg Government (appointee of MML)
Marianne Brackney, Korean American Women's Society
William Ariano, President and CEO, Baltimore Community Lending, Inc.
George Escobar, Chief of Programs and Services, CASA


Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

Charles County Public Library
2 Garrett Ave
La Plata, MD 20646
Agenda to be posted

August 6, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

100 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032

July 9, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

Odenton Regional Library
1325 Annapolis Rd
Odenton, MD 21113


Recorded Meeting (YouTube)


June 4, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

CASA de Maryland Langley Park Office
8151 15th Ave
Hyattsville, MD 20783


Recorded Meeting (YouTube)


May 14, 2019, 10:00 a.m.

Maryland Department of Planning, Olmsted Conference Room
11th Floor
301 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Train the Trainer Presentation from the U.S. Census Bureau

Recorded Meeting (YouTube)


April 1, 2019

Inaugural Meeting One Year from 2020 Census Day
Miller Senate Building West, Main Floor
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401


Recorded Meeting (YouTube)

The CCC will meet at least quarterly until March 31, 2020.